Birraporettis Downtown - Reviews skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Went before going to the Alley Theater. Great service and food.
Kevin Partin via google.com - Jun 26, 2022
Food was great. Music was too loud and we got tired of Fran Sinatra's lesser hits.
Whitebassman via google.com - Jun 26, 2022
Excitante y hermoso cálido ambiente acogedor cenas en lo que disfrutas de una hermosa música show en vivo amabilidad y cortesía en todo momento muy recomendado.
Ami CAICEDO GUERRERO via google.com - Jun 24, 2022
Celebrating their 21st bday.. Enjoyed the atmosphere n of course the food n The Piano Player..
Rosie Martinez via google.com - Jun 24, 2022
No place is better than Birraporetti's after the ballet or other evening show while downtown. It's close to the venues, stays open late, had live music when our party of four went on Saturday night, and the menu had something delicious for all.
Carlton Colmenares via google.com - Jun 24, 2022
Family trip to Houston. Great pasta and pizza was divine! Mother in law loved the Chicken park and d
Family trip to Houston. Great pasta and pizza was divine! Mother in law loved the Chicken park and daughter loved the chicken pesto pizza. Servers were very friendly! Would definitely recommend and will return upon returning to Houston.
JohnM via opentable.com - Jun 23, 2022
Perfect place to go before the Theatre
Perfect place to go before the Theatre ... read more
PattiC via opentable.com - Jun 22, 2022
Farther’s Day
Farther’s Day ... read more
MarioW via opentable.com - Jun 19, 2022
The food was absolutely delicious, and the service was top-notch. We had a great dinner before our s
The food was absolutely delicious, and the service was top-notch. We had a great dinner before our show. The food was very fresh and prepared quickly, so we were right on time. I had the Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo with spinach noodles and mushrooms. I would definitely order this again.
WhitneyB via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2022
Food was delicious! Victor, our server, was very knowledgeable about menu and made great suggestions
Food was delicious! Victor, our server, was very knowledgeable about menu and made great suggestions. He asked about our schedule and was conscious about getting our food, drinks, and check to us efficiently so we could get to our performance.
CarolC via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2022
The find and service has excelled You must try chicken Alfredo Pizxa! Mediterranean salad w salmon
The find and service has excelled You must try chicken Alfredo Pizxa! Mediterranean salad w salmon ... read more
sharonb via opentable.com - Jun 18, 2022
Great escargot and lasagna...
Superior Advocacy via google.com - Jun 13, 2022
We had great service & food for our dinner before the ballet. Such a convenient location. Service wa
We had great service & food for our dinner before the ballet. Such a convenient location. Service was very friendly. Got seated right away with our reservation. Had eggplant parmigiana with the angelhair pasta & marinara. Very good. Dinner companion had the crab cakes & she also said they were very good.
RhodaM via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2022
Enjoyable as usual. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Enjoyable as usual. aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa ... read more
Thomm via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2022
Lovely Jazz Brunch
Lovely Jazz Brunch ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 12, 2022
Really enjoyable lunch spot with great food and a decent wine selection. Food was fresh and very tasty.
Lisais Pglarisa via google.com - Jun 11, 2022
My favorite date - Birraporetti's followed by a show at the Alley. Everything went well. Francisco m
My favorite date - Birraporetti's followed by a show at the Alley. Everything went well. Francisco made the restaurant shine with great, prompt service. We couldn't ask for better.
JohnS via opentable.com - Jun 11, 2022
Great food and live music, at least when we were there. We were a group of 14 and were very efficiently and well served!
K.E. Kamm via google.com - Jun 7, 2022
It was a really nice place, had a guy playing a guitar in the background, and the salad was delicious ... read more
Jennifer Sims via google.com - Jun 6, 2022
I really enjoyed the Crab cakes ... read more
Elaine Johnson via google.com - Jun 5, 2022
Wow, I had a wonderful dinner prior to going to see a show at 7. The food was excellent. I ordered the Lemon pepper chicken with asparagus and mashed potatoes. It was seasoned to perfection, truly I will be coming back again ... read more
Ivey Yancy via google.com - Jun 5, 2022
Classic excellence since 1974– fabulous Jazz buffet prior to the theatre
Classic excellence since 1974– fabulous Jazz buffet prior to the theatre ... read more
BrentE via opentable.com - Jun 5, 2022
Before the theater - great service & food!
Before the theater - great service & food!
PhylissC via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2022
Great food, drinks and service. My favorite place for dinner before a show in the Theater District!
Great food, drinks and service. My favorite place for dinner before a show in the Theater District!
RickD via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2022
Service, cleanliness and ambience was good, food was OK except white fish was slightly off and was reported. No compensation for the 1 disappointing of our 2 dinners was requested or offered.
Barbara Davidson via google.com - Jun 3, 2022
This restaurant consistently provides excellent service and really good food. This is an excellent c
This restaurant consistently provides excellent service and really good food. This is an excellent choice for pre and post performance dining. The live music they have in the evenings is really nice as well.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 3, 2022
Pre ballet dinner. Restaurant was moderately busy and our server was too. So service just a bit slow
Pre ballet dinner. Restaurant was moderately busy and our server was too. So service just a bit slow, but food came out in timely manner. Our reservation request of a window booth was honored. And a special birthday was recognized with complimentary desserts. A very nice experience overall.
JenniferL via opentable.com - Jun 3, 2022
The food we had at Birra Porretti's was delicious. I hadn't been there in a very long time, so I was
The food we had at Birra Porretti's was delicious. I hadn't been there in a very long time, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was not disappointed. Everything was tasty and fresh and the portions were huge. It was a great value for the money. The server we had was a little slow and inattentive, but they were very busy as there w ... read more
Boo7710 via opentable.com - May 29, 2022
Perfect spot for brunch before the theater. Location could not be better, service efficient and food
Perfect spot for brunch before the theater. Location could not be better, service efficient and food, as usual with this establishment...just right.
ChristmasGranny via opentable.com - May 29, 2022
Awesome experience. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. CLEAN AS WELL.
Diane Zamberlan via google.com - May 28, 2022
Fantastic service. Recommend to make reservations if you are wanting to go before a show. Food is gr
Fantastic service. Recommend to make reservations if you are wanting to go before a show. Food is great!
Thespian22 via opentable.com - May 28, 2022
Great atmosphere to have a nice dinner and also even to grab a drink. Staff was friendly and had live music. I would really recommend this place to give a try.
Jay F via google.com - May 27, 2022
Visiting from out of town. Pizza was pretty good( I am from Chicago) calamari was great! Two great dark beers on tap. My grandson had some sort of blueberry lemonade that is still raving about.
Jorge Bell via google.com - May 26, 2022
Great place.
Jay Garcia via google.com - May 22, 2022
Waiter encouraged us to have the Buffet saying it was about the same price as an entree. We did not
Waiter encouraged us to have the Buffet saying it was about the same price as an entree. We did not know that meant he would not wait on us. Stations at the buffet were not attended; so forget having sliced ham or brisket or a custom omelette. We had to ask for plates to be cleared for the next course. The food was good but we were r ... read more
CristaR via opentable.com - May 22, 2022
Food (calamari and pasta poretti) was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient. My favorite go-
Food (calamari and pasta poretti) was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient. My favorite go-to restaurant in the theatre district.
FoodieVal via opentable.com - May 22, 2022
Server was slow. Gave us salad but, no silverware. Ordered drinks and had t.o wait too long, each ti
Server was slow. Gave us salad but, no silverware. Ordered drinks and had t.o wait too long, each time. Not a good experience for our first time.
ChesterS via opentable.com - May 22, 2022
My place to go for pre Ballet and theatre events. Love the place.
My place to go for pre Ballet and theatre events. Love the place.
Blanca via opentable.com - May 21, 2022
If you are seeing a show nearby, allow for 1.5 hours for your dining experience. This place squeezes
If you are seeing a show nearby, allow for 1.5 hours for your dining experience. This place squeezes tables in where ever the can. There are 2 tables in the lobby where people are lined up literally 2 feet away from you. The former sitting area now contains a table. In the elevated section to the left of the front door, they placed t ... read more
Merin via opentable.com - May 21, 2022
This is our "go to" place when attending the symphony. We look forward to dinner here, just as much
This is our "go to" place when attending the symphony. We look forward to dinner here, just as much as we look forward to the music. We love the food. The servers are friendly and accomodating, and we can hear one another for conversation. We have been coming here for years and have never been disappointed.
DBaker via opentable.com - May 21, 2022
Lovely experience, delicious food, and wonderful service. We had tickets to the opera and came here before the show. We enjoyed our first visit and will be back. Be sure to make reservations!
Jennifer Myers via google.com - May 20, 2022
Our server was great. We had pre-concert reservations and got to Jones Hall on time!
Our server was great. We had pre-concert reservations and got to Jones Hall on time!
Trkefan via opentable.com - May 20, 2022
Great place for dinner or a lunch pizza before the show at the Alley. Love the crab cakes, salmon, chicken poretti, scampi dinners.
Dayna Salter via google.com - May 19, 2022
Wonderful service and delicious food! I have been a customer for many years when I go to the Alley a
Wonderful service and delicious food! I have been a customer for many years when I go to the Alley and the Pops Symphony. Love it!
BEVERLYD via opentable.com - May 19, 2022
I was well taken care of and the food was absolutely DEVINE!!!
I was well taken care of and the food was absolutely DEVINE!!!
BriarB via opentable.com - May 18, 2022
We LOVED the music ensemble!!! They really made the night!! We also had excellent service & very goo
We LOVED the music ensemble!!! They really made the night!! We also had excellent service & very good food.
VanessaD via opentable.com - May 17, 2022
Beautiful upscale restaurant. Food & drinks were excellent. Definitely coming back & thank you Kim, our waitress was fabulous!!!
Eric McKay via google.com - May 15, 2022
One of my favorite places to eat, nice restarant good food ... read more
Yvette Galvan via google.com - May 15, 2022
Paco was amazing! He made sure that our food came out quickly without sacrificing quality. The food
Paco was amazing! He made sure that our food came out quickly without sacrificing quality. The food was delicious. I would recommend that you make reservations. It was extremely busy.
GeauxTigers via opentable.com - May 12, 2022
There was good food, but the best part was the live band during dinner. They were great and provided a great experience ... read more
Dilip via google.com - May 10, 2022
The food is good, and the service is usually good but not so on this particular evening, not a deal
The food is good, and the service is usually good but not so on this particular evening, not a deal breaker though. I've eaten here many times over the years and will continue to.
Bobbie via opentable.com - May 9, 2022
Thoroughly enjoyed appetizers, cocktails and dinner after the opera. Arrived early for reservation a
Thoroughly enjoyed appetizers, cocktails and dinner after the opera. Arrived early for reservation and was seated quickly. Good was very good, and service was very good.
DianeT via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Service this visit not quite up to the par we normally receive. We go to this restaurant for brunch
Service this visit not quite up to the par we normally receive. We go to this restaurant for brunch before theater performances. Love the place.
KLWRN via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Everything is fabulous: waite staff as well as kitchen staff are very accommodating, food is delicio
Everything is fabulous: waite staff as well as kitchen staff are very accommodating, food is delicious ( something for all taste buds), and the location is central to freeways!
SonjaT via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Loved everything about this place! Food, atmosphere, music, & service were all excellent!
Loved everything about this place! Food, atmosphere, music, & service were all excellent!
BrandonJ via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
There were many people trying to get in who were out of luck. We had a reservation. They couldn't fi
There were many people trying to get in who were out of luck. We had a reservation. They couldn't fill their tables due to lack of waitstaff. But our waiter, Kim, was excellent. The food is very tasty.
fishlover via opentable.com - May 8, 2022
Server was a bit aloof, minimal greeting and interaction. He forgot my dinner salad and didn’t seem
Server was a bit aloof, minimal greeting and interaction. He forgot my dinner salad and didn’t seem apologetic. He lacked warmth and sincere engagement with our table.
GeneC via opentable.com - May 5, 2022
Server gave great recommendations and told stories. The homemade desserts were outstanding! Would re
Server gave great recommendations and told stories. The homemade desserts were outstanding! Would return just for the chocolate mousse cake.
Erin via opentable.com - May 5, 2022
Love going to this restaurant on a weekly basis. The the bartender and kitchen staff are the best. Great for a drink or bite between events in downtown. Birra’s is known as one of Houston gems💎 ... read more
Vanessa via google.com - May 4, 2022
Had wonderful service and our meal was soooooooo good!! Thank you for enhancing our date night at the theater, we will be back!
Elizabeth Daniels-Jones via google.com - May 2, 2022
We had a late supper after the opera, and I was looking for something not too heavy. The Pollo Poret
We had a late supper after the opera, and I was looking for something not too heavy. The Pollo Poretti was perfect--two crepes with shredded roasted chicken and herbed cheese, with a choice or red or green sauce, accompanied by a green salad. Light yet filling, this very tasty dish was perfect for late dining. The rest of the menu so ... read more
Eric via opentable.com - May 1, 2022
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
Google+FoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip Advisor